About the Rumson Education Foundation

This is an example of a HTML caption with a link.

The REF is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization founded in 1995 whose mission is dedicated to enhancing the educational experience of all Deane Porter and Forrestdale School students. Through community fundraising and an annual collaborative grant-making process, the REF provides funding for innovative projects, initiatives and equipment that enrich the curriculum and the learning environment within the Rumson School District. With Rumson’s loss of State funding in recent years coupled with State-imposed school budget caps, our mission is more critical than ever.

Through our annual grant process, we invite every student, teacher, administrator, parent, and community member to apply for funding for indispensable school resources that comport with the District’s curriculum. Every student in Deane Porter and Forrestdale directly benefits from the positive impact of the Rumson Education Foundation’s grants, which have included: a $498,000 Chromebook and tablet technology project, district-wide wireless upgrades to accept this new technology, a $250,000 state-of-the-art science lab, a $75,000 S.T.E.M. Innovation Classroom and maker-spaces, multi-media centers, a greenhouse, ELMO projectors, teacher laptops, world language programs, physical education equipment, art supplies and tools, musical instruments, an audio visual live broadcasting system, performing arts sound systems, life-saving defibrillators, and Smart Boards.

The REF is committed to maintaining the highest level of excellence within our schools for the benefit of its more than 1,000 aspiring students, our dedicated educators, and this wonderful community as a whole.

Thank you for your support over the years, this year, and in the future.

With gratitude,

REF Board of Directors

Tom Collard, President
Sarah Kiley, Vice-President
Lisa Dumont, Secretary
Jaclyn Amorim, Treasurer
Lauren Salata, Treasurer-Elect

Tara Breslow-Testa
Mia Choate
Ciara Dagostino
Carey Delia
Lauren Frunzi
Erika Hagberg
Jennifer Olan
Gail Tobias

Non-voting Directors:
  Toniann Buscarnera
  Mike McEvilly
  Meghan Scatuorchio
  Nina Tatarski
  Suzanne Veninata

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Instagram

The Rumson Education Foundation
PO Box 395
Rumson, NJ 07760


© Copyright Rumson Education Foundation

Privacy Policy